From the Fridge: Rogue Sriracha Hot Stout

A series where I trying to drink my way through a fridge full of beer. Currently three-fourths of my shelves have been overtaken with 6-packs and 22 ouncers. I need room for my groceries! I’ll pick a new beer each week and give it a taste. I’ll provide the specs and review my choice based on how many “miles” I think it can go. The more miles…the better the beer. Brews can range from simple 5k (3.2 Mile) beers to more advanced 10k (6.2 Miles). And if I find a marathon (26.2 Mile) beer…well, I’ll pledge to run my own marathon. I’m thirsty. Let’s drink and see how many miles these beers from my fridge can log!

This Week:

Rogue Sriracha Hot Stout

Purchased at: PDX Airport

Size: 22oz Bomber

ABV: 5.7%

Style: Stout/Chile Beer

“Miles” (aka Rate): 6.2 a 10K!

First of all: This beer doesn’t taste like Sriracha. I love Sriracha. I could probably drink it from the bottle. But that doesn’t mean I’d want to…or that my stomach would want me to.

This brew is called “Sriracha Hot.” You’ll get a heat from this uber popular condiment without the full flavor.

The burn in this 22oz Bomber comes towards the back of your throat. But upfront the brew is a stout all the way, offering deep, dark smooth chocolate tones. Like a good bar of Lindt Chocolate.–effortlessly smooth rich and sweetly deep. I enjoy the lingering tingle by my tonsils.

Solid Stout from Rogue.

sriracha stout

Leave a Reply

